Ladies Centre: President’s Pitcher

The President’s Pitcher, a bonspiel with one rink from each Ladies’ club, took place on Monday 23rd September. The winners with 19 shots up were Currie and Balerno, consisting of Betty Gibb (skip), Katie Wood, Jill Black, and Margaret Nicol.
President's Pitcher winners
The runners-up were Edinburgh Ladies, featuring Lorna Scott (skip) with Christine Smellie, Kate Abbot, and Lindsey Wilson, who got off to a flying start with an eight-ender in the first end and finished 17 shots up.
8-Ender during President's Pitcher
The competition was initiated by Sheila Miller in 2004 when she was President of the Ladies’ Centre and continues to be sponsored by her.

No Replies to "Ladies Centre: President's Pitcher"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK