29 Results for year: 2015

The 11th Edinburgh International Curlers Gathering a great success!

The Gathering once again proved to be a great success with 28 teams playing throughout the 3 day competition.  The ceilidh on Saturday night was enjoyed by all those who attended.  The winners of  Group G were All Mixed Up, Group F Corriefisters, Group E Awesome Sauce, Group D Balfron Wolves, Group C Limmattal, Group B Farnell, with Mid Calder taking the ... More

Murrayfield ready for a busy weekend!

The 11th Edinburgh International Curlers Gathering starts tomorrow afternoon with games on Friday, Saturday & Sunday. Twenty eight teams from Canada, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Scotland, Sweden & Switzerland will take part, with some new faces alongside some regulars.  This is a great social, fun weekend with a ceilidh held on the ... More

The New Stones travel to Braehead

Two New Stone teams from Edinburgh will take part in the National Virtual Club Challenge at Braehead on Saturday and for most, this will be their first taste of competition. Twenty eight teams from 14 Virtual clubs will be taking part. Good luck but most of all we hope they enjoy it! More

Carrington win the Linlithgow Trophy

Congratulations to Carrington CC who beat Corstorphine in the final of the Linlithgow Trophy, kindly sponsored by Belhaven Brewery.  Rather than the usual double round robin format, this year saw a single rr, followed by the top two playing for the title and the bottom two (Edinburgh University & the Vets) playing for the wooden spoon. A very close ... More

Past President’s win for Malcolm Patrick

Congratulations to Malcolm Patrick (President 2000-01 & lead), Lindsay Scotland (skip), Robin Aitken(3rd) and Dan Lean (2nd) who won the Past President title on Thursday. Although there were fewer teams than in past year's it was still a very much fought for title with 4 x 4 end game's amongst the usual socialising. Anne-Marie Ross (President 2010-11... More

Musketeers win Glenfarclas final

The Musketeers beat Mid Calder to win the Province Cup and the right to represent Midlothian Province at the National finals, in a very low scoring game (3-2 after 8 ends). Mid Calder did however win Division 1 league and were presented with the Midlothian Province Salver. Duddingston & Currie & Balerno drop to Div 2 for next season, Stray Dogs ... More

Monday League Section’s A and B decided!

Yesterday saw the final games in the Monday League, which is very kindly sponsored by Wight Chiropractors. Section A winners were Audrey Laird, Sheila Nicol, Catherine Edington & Maureen Murray with Jean Lennie as reserve, who pipped Marion Mulholland, Isobel Brydie, Lorna Scott & Kate Abbot to the post!  Section B was won by Celia Nixon, Nancy ... More

Stranraer Academy win Scottish School title

Stranraer Academy 1, skipped by Euan Kyle with team mates Stewart Kyle, Brendan Todd & Katie McMillan won the final against Hailey Duff, Craig Paterson, Bruce Keillor & Ewan Maguire, playing for Forfar Academy to earn them the Scottish School title.  Almost 70 schools took part in qualifying rounds in their own home rink's with 24 teams making the ... More

Crabbie Trophy

Well done to Queensferry HS who have won the Crabbie Trophy for 2014/15 with Adam Keron, Calum Wood, Ewan Barr & Lily Davidson playing in the final game against Mary Erskine, who were runner's up. More

East Region Young Farmers Winners

  And the winner of the East Region Young Farmers final was Edinburgh B, Colin Howden, David Baird, James Baird & Gavin Barr - well done to the other Edinburgh finalists, Kerry Barr, Mhairi Baird, Laura Barr & Jane Barr! More