6 Results for month: 03/2018

Murrayfield Claims Second in Pairs Championship

Congratulations to Murrayfield curlers Niall Gunn and Nigel Patrick! The duo claimed second in the 2018 Scottish Curling Pairs Championship at Stranraer Ice Rink on March 16-18. The team lost their first game but won the following three to finish at the top of the group stage. They faced down the 2017 champions William Smith and Wallace Gilbert from ... More

Congratulations 2018 Crabbie Trophy Winners!

The winning team was ESMS and included a combination of students from Mary Erskine School and Stewart's Melville College. The second and third place teams came from several different schools and played under the banner of Murrayfield Academy. Well done competitors, parents, and coaches! More

Letter from the Murrayfield Ladies Centre

Dear Lady Curler, At present, Murrayfield Ladies Centre represents curlers who are members of ladies curling clubs. The Centre therefore excludes women who only play in a mixed club. Perhaps that is you? The Ladies Centre would like to find out how much interest there is in its membership being extended to include women in mixed clubs. Our proceeding may ... More

Conratulations to our 2018 Linlithgow Trophy Winners

Congratulations to this year's Linlithgow Trophy winners Chris Parry, Stuart Easson, Colin Campbell, and Paul Davis from Corstorphine! The 37 Club, skipped by Mike Wilkinson, are runners up. His teammates are Colin Robertson, Alastair Hay, and Stuart Williamson. The competition is sponsored by Belhaven Brewery. More

Edinburgh Curlers Head to Worlds

It’s the end of the curling season, and we’re delighted to have nine Edinburgh curlers headed to World Championships around the globe! With Team Mouat and Team Fleming defeating the Team GB Olympians in the playoff last weekend in Perth, we have a lot of local athletes to support. Please join us as we wish our curlers good luck in the competitions ... More

February 1K Club Winners

Congratulations to February's 1K Club winners! First prize goes to Anderina Soave of Bank of Scotland. Second prize goes to David Gillespie of Penicuik; third prize goes to Colin Baxter of Corstorphine. This year’s 1K Club raised £1,500 towards the ECC cash reserves – and the upcoming renovation project. The 1K club is a monthly prize draw open ... More