Monday League Finishes In Great Style

The Monday League finished in great style in March with League A not decided until the final game between Team Jenny Bain and Team Marjorie Kidd.  In the end it was Team Bain that took the top spot for a second year, with just one end seperating the two teams.  League B had concluded the week before with Team Brenda ... More

Past President Salver Won by the Iain Hamilton Rink

The Past President Salver was won by the Iain Hamilton Rink, comprising Ralph Garden (skip), Donald Doull and George Edington - unfortunately they didn't manage to find a 4th player, but that didn't stop them! The day was one of the usual PP fun day's, although there was a first when a score card appeared to show one game ... More

Murrayfield Academy win the Crabbie Trophy

Murrayfield Academy have won the Crabbie Trophy for the first time since 2006/7.  MA managed to gather enough curlers this season to have 2 teams playing throughout the season, which is fantastic.  They started the final weekend games at the top of the leader board but had to win their final game to guarantee to stay ... More

Cousin & Linlithgow Titles Decided

The Cousin Trophy, kindly sponsored by Paul Burton Drinks has come to an end for this season with Team Fran Stretton taking the title with a 3 point lead against her closest rival Team Mike Dick who took the runner up spot. Between 2nd and 5th places, it went down to ends with only 3 between the teams! The Linlithgow ... More

Entry Open for 2017 Swing ‘n Sweep!

Join us as we kick off the season with the 3rd annual Murrayfield Swing ‘n Sweep! This year’s event will be on Saturday, September 23 and include: 18 Holes of Golf (Scramble) 6 Ends of Curling Meals and Prizes Entry forms are available now, so get your four-person team ready! Golf will take place at ... More

Team Robertson Wins The Youngster Cup

The Youngster Cup came to it's conclusion with Magnus Robertson, James Muir, Lois Ambrose & Harry Pittendrigh taking the top spot.  Runner up was Laura Dakers, Kyle Currie, Malcolm Ord & Sam Foster.  In third place it was Jack Goodall, Alexander Crich, Caitlin Wilson & Forbes Gumley.  Well done to all of the ... More

Pairs Qualifying Round Decided

The Pairs Final took place a couple of weekends ago and it was ice technicians Colin Campbell & Aaron Forsythe (both whom had stepped in to make up numbers after a withdrawal) against Andrew & Adam Keron. As we have 2 qualifying places, both were destined to head towards Stranraer. More

Currie & Balerno win The Swan Trophy

Currie & Balerno won the Swan Trophy, kindly sponsored by Graham Dairies, after a game of two halves with Mid Calder.  Rinks skipped by David Baird and Ian Keron for MC definately had the edge in the early stages.  It was in the 4th end of the D Baird v Kerry Clark game when Kerry scored a 3 leaving the score 4-3. ... More

The Sellar Trophy Won by Team Barry

The Sellar Trophy High Road, kindly sponsored by Macsweens, has been won by Team Maggie Barry after a one sided final against Team Ann-Maree Davidson.  Low road winners Team Susan Scougal (skipped by Valerie Inglis) won the silverware after beating last year's HR winner Team Margaret Robertson, in a closer affair than the ... More

The Sellar Trophy is underway!

The Sellar Trophy is underway with Section B playing two games today.  High Road winner from last year, Team Margaret Robertson is in contention to take the silverware again along with Team Ann-Maree Davidson.  Section A have a one game day with local curlers Team Maggie Barry alongside Team Gwen Prentice topping the ... More